Skip to main content
  • header-campus-2

Reviews

8.53 / 10
8.53 out of 10 1068 Reviews

10 out of 10 Excellent Experience
By on November 15, 2017
We worked with Catherine Gardner who was excellent. She walked the entire complex to help us!nWe could not make a decision that day, but we stayed in contact and ended up buying and entertainment center a few weeks later with her help.nThe delivery crew was also great, very professional. They set everything up, took out the packing materials, showed me how everything worked, etc.nThe whole process was great!nWe will definitely buy from Furnitureland again!n
10 out of 10 Extremely pleased with the product and the service!
By on November 8, 2017
I love the table. The free delivery and set-up proved to be invaluable. Very professional and pleasant people to work with.
8 out of 10 Love our sofa
By on November 5, 2017
Sales lady was very helpful.
10 out of 10 Great experience from start to finish!
By on November 5, 2017
Before even visiting Furnitureland South, I did a lot of research comparing prices of specific furniture brands, store policies and delivery guidelines. I also communicated with the store. All in all, it was a wonderful experience from start to finish, and I would do it again in a heartbeat.nnBeing from out of state, the furniture shopping involved a flight and hotel for a few nights. But what I saved in money, time and design more than made up for the travel costs. It is the biggest furniture store in the world, so whatever you're looking for, you'll find. We wanted good, solid quality furniture that will last but without breaking the bank. We found it at FLS.nnI chose design consultant Sherry based on her bio on the website. We started the project together two months before I even visited FLS by communicating over phone and through email. We had to completely furnish a townhome in Florida, so I sent her our floor plan along with pictures of things I liked from Houzz and the FLS website so she knew the look and style I was going for. nnWe spent two full days with Sherry at FLS and she was just delightful! She maneuvered us through the buildings to the brands and styles to match our budget and style. She was right on with both! Her advice was helpful, not pushy, and with her assistance, the whole project came together beautifully! We would have been overwhelmed on our own, so having Sherry was a blessing. Since we were not moving into our townhome until late October, we appreciated that all of our furniture was held in the FLS warehouse for free as it came in. We paid 50% upon order and the balance when all furniture was in.nnWhite glove delivery was free. The delivery department was accommodating, and we were able to schedule delivery for the very day desired. Delivery was on time as scheduled to Florida. They confirmed the date about a week ahead and gave us a four-hour window a day or two before, and called a half hour before getting there. The delivery guys were awesome! William and Quentin placed everything perfectly, even when I asked them to move the rug and couch over by a few inches. They even synced the two sides of our adjustable bed. Every piece was absolutely perfect. They carried out all packing materials, so when they left there was nothing for me to do but to sit down and enjoy my beautiful new furniture!nnI would recommend Furnitureland South and designer Sherry Needles to anyone!
10 out of 10 Beautiful furniture delivered to your door!
By on October 29, 2017
I have had the pleasure of working with Jolean Crotts for a couple of orders. Her professionalism and attention to detail keeps me coming back. I live in a small town in upstate NY with few retailers offering quality furniture at the level of Furnitureland South so I will continue to patronize your company.
10 out of 10 Excellent
By on October 27, 2017
Sharon Allen greeted us on arrival and she was spot on!nShe took the time to listen to our needs and saved us a lot of wasted time in areas that just wasn't our taste or what we were looking for. She also went out of her way with follow up phone calls to make sure we were satisfied before the final step. That was extremely important to us as we did talk over and changed our minds a few times with color choices. Sharon was so patient and kind. We hope everyone that walks into Furniture Land South gets a "Sharon" to look out for them as with all the furniture it can get quite overwhelming. You see Sharon took that overwhelming element out of the picture completely. nThank you so much for a great experience! nWe will be back in the future!
10 out of 10 Day at Furnitureland South
By on October 26, 2017
Best selection of furniture we ever experienced. Our designer, Kathy Field, was extremely helpful in configuring the correct furniture for our needs. Will highly recommend other shoppers to check out the show room
10 out of 10 Lee was amazing!
By on October 25, 2017
It was a pleasure working with Lee -- he was able to answer all my questions and I left with exactly what I needed!!
10 out of 10 Order
By on October 25, 2017
We just ordered our new furniture, experience has been great so far.
10 out of 10 Great furniture. Great Customer Service.
By on October 24, 2017
The title says it all. Our customer Service rep / consultant was very attentive and great with follow up. Thanks!!
10 out of 10 Rex Goff, sales person
By on October 24, 2017
Fantastic shopping experience!!
10 out of 10 Excellent
By on October 24, 2017
Melissa Holida was wonderful and made sure I found exactly the furniture I had in mind. She was very easy to work with and very communicative. I definitely would recommend her to anyone!
10 out of 10 Great service
By on October 24, 2017
Our rep, Bill Gobel was excellent. He was very accommodating, flexible and was very proactive in providing suggestions..something we very much appreciate. His follow-up was terrific. Our experience overall was excellent.
10 out of 10 Great experience!
By on October 24, 2017
We worked with Emily and she was fantastic! She prepared everything in advance, did her research on what we liked and really took the time to listen to us. She understood our vision and helped our ideas come to life! She was incredibly patient and had suggestions for items we did not like. Emily knew details on everything which really helped facilitate the process in our short window. Her knowledge on products and details about fabrics was very helpful and impressive! She was absolutely wonderful to work with. Thank you Emily for all of your help!!
10 out of 10 Best experience ever
By on October 24, 2017
Jason C. gave us undivided attention. He listened to our likes/dislikes and helped narrow down our options to make our experience enjoyable.
4 out of 10 Wonu2019t be back
By on October 24, 2017
Made two trips trips the first one we spent several hours looking at sofau2019s when we found one we wanted to purchase but could not find anyone who would help me check out and pay for it. Was near the end of the day felt like they just wanted to close. We live 70 miles away and were coming back to area in a few days so we decided to look elsewhere and if we didnu2019t find something else we would come back. We returned on 10/16 we told salesperson at front desk we knew what we wanted and we went with her to show her the sofa then spent a considerable amount of time with her looking for ottomans and side chairs. We could not find what we were looking for and she said she would continue to look for us and keep in contact. I gave her my information to pay for sofa and after several minutes she said that sofa was u201con reserveu201d when I asked what that meant she said it had been sold and should have been marked as sold. She made several calls to see what she could do. We waited several minutes and finally we decided to leave and she promised to call in a few minutes to let us know status, she had my debit info and could do purchase transaction after we left. After a couple of hours I called left message and emailed salesperson with no response. I called and left message for a supervisor to call still to this day have never received call from supervisor. After getting home we spent several hours looking on line for same sofa we found and purchased, we also purchased ottoman, two side chairs, two end tables and rugs. The next day I got return call from salesperson saying that sofa was now available we went ahead and purchased and canceled sofa purchased on line because we liked color better. Not upset with salesperson as much as Iu2019m annoyed that you would have something on floor for sale that is not available but mostly ticked off about not getting return call when I asked for one from manager/supervisor. When a customer is not satisfied and wishes to express that to someone in charge and canu2019t get a return call it shows total lack of care.
2 out of 10 No order updates
By on October 24, 2017
We placed an order for an entertainment center on 10/15/17 and as of 10/23/17, we've heard nothing from Furnitureland South on order status or delivery.
6 out of 10 Furniture Southland
By on October 24, 2017
I had a difficult time creating an account due to previous accounts set up as a customer. I also was charged for shipping even though I was within the time for free shipping. Hoping to see it credited on my final invoice. Also, not sure of delivery date.
6 out of 10 Not overly eager to help
By on October 24, 2017
As we were walking through the showroom, very few people said anything to us. When we were trying to find a place to buy our small items and asked where we could check out, everyone just looked at us and no one was really eager to help. They just sat there and looked at each other. Finally a man told the youngest employee to help us out, and she looked just as confused. Not the way you want your business to come across I assure you.
6 out of 10 When will the product arrive?
By on October 23, 2017
I ordered a dresser 11 days ago and have not heard any word on when to expect a phone call to schedule delivery. It is annoying to be asked for review when I havenu2019t even received an email about shipment.
10 out of 10 Prompt response, good prices.
By on October 23, 2017
Dennis Oldham was very helpful in our selection of living room furniture. His email response to our questions was prompt and informative.
10 out of 10 Sofa
By on October 23, 2017
After several months of corresponding via email with Kim Haire, we made a road trip to Furnitureland South. Kim had everything organized for our visit and we were able to make our sofa purchase in 2 hours. Thanks Kim for an awesome experience! Karen and Bill Simpson
10 out of 10 Tremendous selection
By on October 22, 2017
Wonderful quantity and quality of furnituren
10 out of 10 great
By on October 22, 2017
Great product, service, and price
10 out of 10 Excellent Experience!
By on October 21, 2017
I ordered some accent pieces for a client from Furnitureland South. The experience was excellent, their staff is professional and their delivery men were prompt and courteous and friendly! I highly recommend Furnitureland South!
10 out of 10 Excellent Experience!
By on October 21, 2017
I had the pleasure to work with Angela Six and Caroline Youngdale to furnish all rooms of a 4 bedroom house. Preliminary conversations were through emails and phone. I visited the store and in one day was able to select and purchase all pieces. Angela and Caroline were fantastic! They knew what I wanted and were able to direct me to the right pieces without "blowing" the budget.nGreat way to spend a day and buy furniture.n
10 out of 10 good
By on October 21, 2017
in time and all worked got in door with no issues
8 out of 10
By on October 21, 2017
Delivery took over a month but the product was in good condition when it arrived and delivery service was above the normal.
8 out of 10 Pretty good
By on October 21, 2017
We didnu2019t understand how the shipping had to be consolidated and that required us to have quite a few phone calls before we were able to get products shipped. We had been told originally that 6 chairs we had seen on the showroom floor, and subsequently bought, would be also be available for shipment. That didnu2019t work out and later we learned that they would instead be arriving from the manufacturer and would be far too late to make it with our other items. This will likely result in us canceling them.
10 out of 10 Excellent
By on October 20, 2017
Joy Adams was very helpful
8 out of 10 FLS
By on October 20, 2017
Overall it was good but a little disappointed in how long delivery took. A piece was damaged and took forever to get a new one.
10 out of 10 Professional assistance.
By on October 20, 2017
Lots to choose from and knowledgeable, friendly sales assistance.
4 out of 10 Lack luster communication
By on October 20, 2017
I had to call to find out about an order. I was told the order was in house but had to wait to be shipped. I requested it ship Fedex to expedite to my client. The Rep said this could be done, and that I would be called back. No call back. I checked in after a week of no word and the shipped had note been changed. Again I had to request the shipment be changed to Fed Ex. Which I was told would be done this time. Now received confirmations . Not sure why the first attempt was not handled.
8 out of 10 House Furnishing
By on October 20, 2017
Had help from a designer who did a good job
10 out of 10 Easy shopping
By on October 20, 2017
The accent chest works well as a bedside table. Smooth shopping and delivery experience.
10 out of 10 2nd visit as good as 1st
By on October 20, 2017
We visited FLS for the first time a few years back to buy furniture for our living room, dining room and breakfast area. I had sent an email to our consultant Jennifer Caldwell to let her know what we are looking for. She understood our needs and taste (as well as our budget) and took us straight to the appropriate areas. We were in and out of the place in about 3.5 hrs and found everything we needed. Fast forward to October 2017. We are remodeling the bedrooms and are in need of new MBR furniture. I contacted Jennifer again and set up a time to meet us. Again, we were impressed by her knowledge of the various manufacturers and she helped us find the perfect MBR furniture in no time. It is clearly worth to take the time to drive there! We will be back!
6 out of 10
By on October 20, 2017
Problems with confirming delivery dates and requiring payment first. They also discourage return of merchandise with a policy of a 33% restocking fee.
10 out of 10 Happy
By on October 20, 2017
Christy Parker, the salesperson, was great.
10 out of 10 Enjoyable Experience
By on October 20, 2017
So far they've been great! We're still waiting on a few more deliveries due to the expected arrival date for certain pieces on our order. They will make as many deliveries as needed until the order has been completed. Since our order was quite large (furnishing a new home) I expect we'll be receiving a few different deliveries. I think that works for both parties, my furniture isn't sitting in their warehouse taking up room and I get my order when it's ready. I do however recommend you make a reservation with one of their decorators, they are complimentary and help to show you exactly what you're looking for. This place is huge and you could waste time going places you're not interested in. We had Catherine Hardwick she was highly recommended by our friends and we agree, Catherine was invaluable. We will return.
10 out of 10 Great!
By on October 20, 2017
Great experience. Did feel a little pressured at times, but was able to get the furniture that I really wanted.

Read More